OSP Advisory Group

The OSP Advisory Group was established to create a collaborative environment to discuss research administration at George Mason. The group includes unit representatives from across the university whose roles are directly involved in all aspects of sponsored project management as well as representatives from the Office of Sponsored Programs. The group meets monthly to review policy, discuss processes, share best practices, and suggest changes that impact research administration at Mason. If you have any cross-unit pre-award or post-award related questions, please feel free to reach out to the appropriate Advisory Group member for the relevant unit(s).

Unit Members

Name/Email Title Office Phone
Janice Cohen Director of Finance & Research Operations, CHSS (703) 993-8612
Rashmi Pershad Associate Director of Pre-award Services, CHSS
Jessica Guzzo Senior Director, Research Administration, CEHD (703) 993-2148
Heather Longest Senior Research Administrator, CEHD (703) 993-4972
Terri Ann Mancini Director, Sponsored Research Administration, CEC (703) 993-9550
Tiffany Washington Pre-Award Research Administrator – Team Lead, CEC
Kate Daie Senior Research Administrator, COS (703) 993-3152
Jessica Hanna Assistant Director, Research Administration, Pre-Award, COS (703) 993-1836
Holly Park Director of Research, CHHS (703) 993-9872
Angela Warren Senior Research Administrator Schar School
Margaret Kebe Assistant Director, Budget & Grants Administration, SBUS (703) 993-5468
Karen Bell Grant Writer & Proposal Specialist, SBUS (703) 993-6847
Dianka Curtis Director of Finance & Human Resources, Carter (703) 993-1303
Emily Bello Senior Budget & Finance Analyst, Provost (703) 993-4010
Kerry Riddle Assistant Director for Finance and Operations, CINA (703) 993-4409

OSP Members

Name/Email Title Office Phone
Mike Laskofski Associate Vice President, Research Services (703) 993-4573
Angie Railey Director, Post Award (703) 993-2983
Marquita Crowder Manager, Billing & Reporting (703) 993-2989
Jenny Huettl Manager, Financial Award Administration (703) 993-8929
Eileen Gallagher Director, Contracts (703) 993-2292
Lindsay Gilbreath Assistant Director of Contracts (703) 993-2984
Amanda Fucci-Bartoszek Director, Research Reporting, Systems & Training (703) 993-5409
Jennifer Fortney Research System & Business Analyst (703) 993-2988
Kimberly Maze Reporting & Systems Administrator (703) 993-4001
Maggie Ewell Director, Pre-Award (703) 993-2986
Carly Curran Research Administration Pre-Award Director (703) 993-7515
Regis Saxton Research Administration Manager (703) 993-2987
Andrew Sprecher Research Administration Manager (703) 993-2258
up_arrow_icon Back to Top